British Society for Rheumatology > About BSR > Committees, SIGs and Regions > Committees > Executive Committee

Executive Committee

About BSR * Committees, SIGs and Regions * Committees * Executive Committee

Members of the Executive Committee include trustees, committee chairs and invited officers. The committee is responsible for setting the strategic direction of our work and also has the responsibility of ensuring we meet our legal and financial duties as a registered charity.


Chair and BSR President: Peter Lanyon 
President-Elect: Elizabeth Price
BSR Honorary Secretary: Chetan Mukhtyar
BSR Honorary Treasurer: Zunaid Karim
Non-Medical Trustee: Louise Redmond
Non-Medical Trustee: Paul Stennett
BHPR President: Jill Firth
BHPR President-Elect: Caroline Flurey
BSPAR President: Kathy Bailey
BSPAR Immediate Past President: Clarissa Pilkington
Chair, Education and Training Committee: Kaushik Chaudhuri 
Chair, Clinical Affairs Committee: Lesley Kay
Chair, Heberden Committee: Elizabeth Price
Chair, Registers Committee: Elaine Dennison 
Past Chair, External Strategy and Engagement Committee: Gavin Clunie

To view more about this committee please login.