We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Lupus Fellowship. Congratulations to:

  • Rachel Cowey

  • Dr Joanna Robson

  • Dr Alice Mason

  • Dr Audrey Low

  • Dr Eve Smith

A special congratulations to Rachel Cowey, who becomes the first nurse member to secure a place on a society fellowship. We hope she will be the first of many. 

The winners will be visiting Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust and Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust over a four day progamme. Fellows will be given opportunities to participate in interactive small group tutorials and hands-on clinical experience in order to develop and enhance their lupus training. 

We'll be following the fellows as they progress through their exciting visits, keep your eyes peeled for more updates from their fellowship.