We are currently working to resolve technical issues preventing us from processing applications or payment for membership. Please email Membership on subscriptions@rheumatology.org.uk with any queries.

We are pleased to announce the winners of the following prizes, confirmed at our 2019 Annual Conference.

Chris Moran Poster Prize

David Worthington, University of Southampton, won for his abstract ‘Management of ANCA-associated vasculitis in the UK: a complex pathway of patient referral, diagnosis, and treatment’

Droitwich Medical Trust Prize

Robert Sandler, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, won for his abstract ‘Hepatitis E as a cause of very abnormal liver function tests in patients attending rheumatology clinics - an emerging problem?’

BSR/ASME Education Research Prize

David Wright won for his abstract ‘Training the next generation of clinical rheumatology researchers: evaluation of a graduate allied health professional and nurse internship programme’

Other awards confirmed earlier this year included:

Clinical prize

Melanie Martin, Guys and St Thomas' Hospital, who was recognised for her outstanding clinical work for her abstract 'The usability of electronic patient-reported outcomes prior to rheumatology clinic attendance: Could this be the future in managing demand on rheumatology services?'

Student or recently qualified health professional or nurse bursary

Pola Bieluczyk, University of Southampton won for her abstract 'What lay methods of disseminating arthritis research are considered most useful by people with arthritis? A Patient and Public Involvement project'

Young investigator award

Dr Meghna Jani, University of Manchester for her abstract 'The association of biologic drug-levels with infection risk: results from the British Society for Rheumatology biologics register for rheumatoid arthritis'

Dr. Fiona Pearce, University of Nottingham, for her abstract 'Implementing screening for hydroxychloroquine ocular toxicity - how big is the problem? Epidemiology of hydroxychloroquine prescriptions in the UK Clinical Practice Research Datalink'

Michael Mason prize

Dr. Edward Vital, Chapel Allerton Hospital who was recognised for his excellent research in rheumatology.

Garrod prize

Dr. Liye Chen, University of Oxford who was awarded for his excellence in scientific research in the field of rheumatology.