We are currently working to resolve technical issues preventing us from processing applications, bookings or payment for membership. Please email Membership on membership@rheumatology.org.uk with any queries.


The Trainees Committee is made up of trainees from across the UK. It promotes rheumatology as a specialty and supports training needs.

The committee provides a trainee perspective to other committees, reports back on any relevant projects and produces a number of sessions for our conferences.

Committee members:

South West Representative (Chair): Elizabeth Reilly
Scotland Representative: Alistair Tindell
Northern Ireland Representative: Ashley Elliot
Wales Representative: Mohammed Saleh
North East Representative: Nishanthi Thalayasingam
North West Representative: Jenny Humphreys
Yorkshire and the Humber Representative: Rahaymin Chowdhury
Mersey Representative: Caroline Cotton
East Midlands Representative: Judith Jade
West Midlands Representative: Bernard Dyke
East of England Representative: Geraint Brown
London North West Representative: Vacant
London Central & North East Representative: Chris Wincup
London South Representative: Zoe Rutter-Locher
South East Coast Representative: Ioana Anamaria Onac
South Central Representative: Luke Sammut
Research Committee Representative: Julia Flint

Co-opted Representatives:

BSPAR Section Council Trainee Representative: Pamela Dawson