Due to essential maintenance work, you won't be able to log in to the website today. If you need to renew your membership or check something related to it, please contact membership@rheumatology.org.uk. If you need to book onto Rheumatology for Specialist Nurses, Core Skills, sign up for a webinar or access eLearning, please contact events@rheumatology.org.uk. Thank you.


The Best Practice Awards reward excellence and showcase exemplary rheumatology services by promoting innovation and best practice across every aspect of rheumatology treatment.

In partnership with

Our Best Practice Awards celebrate an innovative or particularly successful scheme involving patients in their local service improvement, in partnership with Versus Arthritis.

Congratulations to the four winning sites:

  • Kellgren Centre for Rheumatology, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

  • North Bristol NHS Trust

  • Northern Devon Healthcare Trust

  • University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust (recognised for Outstanding Patient Involvement)

A huge thank you to our other shortlisted sites:

  • Alder Hey NHS Foundation Trust

  • Central Lancashire Moving Well Rheumatology Service, Minerva Health Centre

  • Princess of Wales, Bridgend

  • Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust