We are pleased to announce the winners of the following prizes and awards:

Clinical prize
Melanie Martin, Guys and St Thomas Hospital who was recognised for her outstanding clinical work for her abstract 'The usability of electronic patient-reported outcomes prior to Rheumatology clinic attendance: Could this be the future in managing demand on rheumatology services?'

Student or recently qualified health professional or nurse bursary
Pola Bieluczyk, University of Southampton won for her abstract 'What lay methods of disseminating arthritis research are considered most useful by people with arthritis? : A Patient and Public Involvement project'

Young investigator award
Dr. Meghna Jani, University of Manchester for her abstract 'The association of biologic drug-levels with infection risk: results from the British Society for Rheumatology biologics register for rheumatoid arthritis'

Dr. Fiona Pearce, University of Nottingham for her abstract 'Implementing screening for Hydroxychloroquine ocular toxicity - how big is the problem? Epidemiology of hydroxychloroquine prescriptions in the UK Clinical Practice Research Datalink'

Michael Mason prize

Dr. Edward Vital, Chapel Allerton Hospital who was recognised for his excellent research in rheumatology.

Garrod prize
Dr. Liye Chen, University of Oxford who was awarded for his excellence in scientific research in the field of rheumatology.

You can see their presentations at the upcoming Annual Conference, taking place in Birmingham 30 April-2 May.