We are currently working to resolve technical issues preventing us from processing applications or payment for membership. Please email Membership on subscriptions@rheumatology.org.uk with any queries.

Congratulations to all the winners of this year's awards, recognised for their outstanding work. Each of the winners will showcase their work at Annual Conference 2020, in front of more than 2000 delegates.

Garrod Award

Charlie Bridgewood, Post-Doctoral Research Associate, University of Leeds. Charlie will present his work at Annual Conference in Glasgow during the plenary Jewels in the Crown session on Monday 20 April, 11:30-13:15.

Clinical Award

Jade Skeates, RNHRD Rheumatology Therapies, Royal United Hospitals Bath NHS Foundation Trust, for her clinical work for her abstract 'Evaluation of a 10-week progressive resistance training programme for people with inflammatory arthritis'.

Young Investigator Award

Paris Baptiste, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, for her abstract 'Modelling longitudinal patient-reported outcome measures in juvenile dermamyositis'

Dr Sabih Ul-Hassan, Leeds Institute of Rheumatic and Musculoskeletal Medicine, University of Leeds, for his abstract 'Predicting autoimmune connective tissue diseases: three-year follow-up of an At Risk cohort identifies late progression and predicts need for therapy'

Paul Bacon Vasculitis Award (new for 2019)

Dr Alwin Sebastian, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust, for his abstract ‘Efficacy & safety of Tocilizumab in Giant Cell Arteritis: A multi-centre experience of NHS clinical practice’

BSR/ASME Joint Educational Research Award

Diana Finney, Brighton General Hospital, for her abstract 'National Competency Framework for Rheumatology Nurse Specialists'

Other awards that will be confirmed onsite at the conference will be the BSR Best Case Report Award, awarded in recognition of the best clinical case report abstract submission and the Chris Moran Poster Award, awarded to the best health professionals poster presented at the Annual Conference.

Join us at Annual Conference in Glasgow on 20-22 April 2020 to view their presentations.