We are currently working to resolve technical issues preventing us from processing applications or payment for membership. Please email Membership on subscriptions@rheumatology.org.uk with any queries.

Thank you to everyone that attended this years Annual General Meeting. It was a fantastic opportunity to come together as a membership and we used it to highlight achievements over the past year and explain plans for the future.

Introducing new trustees

Dr Sanjeev Patel (President), Dr Jacqui Clinch (Vice President and Chair, BSPAR Section Council) and Dr Yeliz Prior (Vice President and Chair, BHPR Section Council) began their term of office just a few months ago. At yesterday’s AGM, they officially commenced their role as trustees, with Dr Sanjeev Patel now taking the helm as Chair of the Board of Trustees. We would also like to introduce Dr Toby Garrood as the new Treasurer.

Departing trustees

As we introduce new trustees with fresh ideas to the Board, we inevitably have to say goodbye to trustees stepping down. The society thrives under strong leadership, and we've been privileged to benefit from the guidance and wisdom of hugely influential professionals from the world of rheumatology. Their legacy is the organisation we see today, which strives to support its members to deliver the best care.

Dr Elizabeth Price, President and Chair of the Board, 2018-2020

Dr Zunaid Karim, Treasurer, 2017-2020

Dr Kathy Bailey, Vice President and Chair of the BSPAR Section Council, 2017-2020

Dr Caroline Flurey, Vice President and Chair of the BHPR Section Council, 2018-2020