For the best poster presented at Annual Conference, reflecting both presentation and quality.

Given in memory of Christopher Moran, a consultant in rheumatology and rehabilitation who pioneered the introduction of allied health professionals in the treatment of rheumatoid arthritis.

Relishing the challenge of thinking up new and creative ways to improve patient care, and realising that the NHS often needed extra support, he launched Pramacare in 1982, a charity that now provides help to hundreds of disabled people in Dorset.

He later went on to be awarded the prestigious ‘Hospital Doctor Rheumatologist of the Year’ in 1993.

The winner receives:
  • Certificate of achievement
  • £100 (via BACs transfer)

Entry criteria

You must be:
  • A nurse or health professional (anyone registered on the HCPC register or GPhC register)
  • A member
  • A conference delegate (in order to present your poster and enter it into the competition)
  • NB: if you have won an award in the last five years, you will not be eligible to enter this award again until the five-year period has passed
How to apply
You are required to submit:
  • An Annual Conference abstract through the abstract submission site
Judging criteria
Submissions will be reviewed based on:
  • Quality of written content
  • Quality of poster presentation